filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show

I was searching the web for an answer to an issue I am having with my KIA motor vehicle, suddenly a pop-up appeared inviting me to get expert answers. Another pop-up appeared stating I need to pay a $5 refundable deposit, this I did but about $20 was taker (ZAR270)....
Read more
I didn't like
  • Being charged and not authorizing it
  • Being scammed
  • Being ripped off
#1103190
Today charged me $5.00 to ask an attorney a question. I never taiked to one. My husbands card was charged 15.00 as i kept trying to get an attorney which I never got. IiThen asked them to refund my money on the card. They asked me to pay $5.00 again to ask an...
Read more
#1100227
They say that they will answer a question for $5 so i gave my credit card details. After this they ask what your question is? and will direct you to the Right Expert! A notice then comes up saying the fee would be $98 if i accepted. I don't accept as i cannot afford...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thanks for letting us know about this, we'd like to apologize for any frustration.I'll try to clear up some of the confusion about the deposit system here. An initial $5...

1.0
#1097353

Justanswer - Do they help or are they a ***

Justanswer
#1071408
1.0
Details
These guys ethics need to be totally scrutinised. The content of the web site the promises and the charges. Very very unethical.
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Coverage Area
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Privacy and Data Security
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Style and Design
Value for money
Website

Justanswer - Liars

Justanswer
#1065342
1.0
Details
7 days trial my ***. Your ask an answer and they charge you. When you call to inquire as to why they have charged you (in my case $40) you speak to someone who barely speaks English. RIPOFF, SCAMMMERS, DECEIVIING BUSINESS PRACTICES.
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Coverage Area
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Privacy and Data Security
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Style and Design
Value for money
Website

Advice Re Canon Printer Issue Review

Justanswer
#1015713
I was charged $86 by JustAnswer before we got to the answer part of our dialogue. Very expensive service that traps you very quickly and effectively.
Comment
Show

Medical Question To Dr On Line Review

Justanswer
#961814
1.0
Details
I'm getting charged every month on card. I called one time! I had no ideal this company was going to keep taking money out of my card!! RIP off . Go to Dr on Demand . Just Andwer is a way to get your money!! Scam
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Coverage Area
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Privacy and Data Security
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Style and Design
Value for money
Website
I understood that there would be a $5.00 charge to ask my question. I read some reviews of this company and a man said he was only charged $9.00 for the service, I thought that was more than reasonable. I asked a question about the transmission on my RV. He basically...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello Linda,We're sorry about the confusion about the value of the question.An initial $5 deposit is required at the time the question is posted and the balance of the questio...

1.2
I didn't like
  • Being ripped off
#1092295
When you decide you've had too many e-mails, and you click the opt out button on your e-mail; you are directed to their site, and you're directed to e-mail preferences. When you click on the unsubscribe button, up comes another box asking why 'too many e-mails' site...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,We're sorry to hear that the unsubscribe button may not be working for you. It can sometimes take up to 24 hours for the change to go into effect.If you're still receivi...

#1086067
I had teck support assistance 13th June 2017 . I commenced with an Ausy female techy and then was surprised that I was connected to a Indian to finalise, a bell should have wrung then. I have had previous experience with Indian internet providers. Advised $5 fee plus...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello John,Thanks for getting in touch with us about this. I apologize for any confusion about the billing. It sounds like you may have opted into the membership program when ...

1.4
#1077580
Many a time I have asked a question only to have them ask more questions. Then give the sight of the state bar to report my attorney. Which was irrelevant Then tells me they cannot have a attorney client relationship Duh I never ask to be represented I asked what my...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for letting us know about these occurrences. Our Expert Operations team is working on a new quality push to prevent this kind of response in the future so I do...

2.5
#1073666
I asked 2 questions during my FREE trial & neither were answered! Tried to cancel my membership 5 days after my trial started & was told I wasn't a member, so I had nothing to cancel. A few weeks later I was billed for a membership that I had tried to cancel, but...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,I'm sorry to hear about this billing mistake, it sounds like we may have misread your account details.We'd like to take an opportunity to correct this issue for you and ...

1.0
#1067983
Justanswer - I locked into the "service" on the 23.6.17 on the assumption that 4 $5 (Bankcard) I might get a brief referral regarding an issue of Contract Law.
I supplied my BankCard details with a synopsis of my sons problem. What i received was advice that Contract law is complicated(I knew that) did i want to talk to a Lawyer. I didn't, realising i had local options. I subsequently found-26.6.17- I had been 'billed' $61.00...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for letting us know about this experience and for the confusion about the billing process.We would be happy to look into this for you and take any action on yo...

#1067082
I never received an answer to my question, but my credit card was charged $34.00 anyhow. What can I do to get this amount refunded? From all the comments about your service, it would appear that your operation is a scam. Is the FCA aware of your operations? You should...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,I'm sorry to hear about the frustration that you experienced in using the site.It seems that you have received a reply from an Expert if you have been charged the full d...

I didn't like
  • Process is too completed
  • And clicking help only added to the confusion
  • Not getting any answer and being charged
#1049362