filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
So I found this website to get an answer to a dental question. The site was very clear the answer would be 5 dollars. Okay I thought, I'll go for it. The answer took 2 seconds from some neurologist who couldn't spell Guillian Barre Syndrome correctly. The site took...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

It says $5, but it was not $5 + $27. Be aware that!

JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thanks for contacting JustAnswer.I'm sorry for the confusion about the good faith deposit. An initial $5 deposit is required at the time the question is posted and the b...

I didn't like
  • Adds are misleading and false
#957978
They have just charged my credit card with a membership $97 did not authorise this. When I used them all they first care about is how much money you have if you have none than I got told to harden up. First $5 than $90 something to be told that. I want my money back...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Glad I read the reviews before paying. So many people have complained about Justanswer so I simply can't risk being another number added to their list of long complaints of pe...

JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for reaching out to us about this. We apologize for any confusion that you experienced. There are a lot of free sources of information on the internet however ...

#955648
I'd never heard of these people until today when I received 3 spam emails from them. I have done nothing other than press the delete button on them but not before reading which that they claim that I have signed up for a 7 day free trial plus membership and that they...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,We're sorry to hear about the frustration that you've experienced. if you did not use the website it may be that a customer who did post a question has entered their ema...

Horsham, West Sussex
#950667

Short Review on May 27, 2016

Justanswer
#855780
Stop *** taking money from me you *** I'm paying for nothing
Comment
Show

Justanswer Telecommunications Answering Service Review

Justanswer
#837016
HDTV having convergence picture problems. Submitted details and home troubleshooting applied in the form of a question. Intantly recieved a screen with option to click (for obvious payment). Rather than a "hint" of whether a solution exists or not
Comment
Show

Justanswer Animals Answering Service Review

Justanswer
#835732
5.0
Details
My dog was sick and Justanswer probably saved her life. What else can I say other than thank you.
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Coverage Area
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Style and Design
Value for money
Website

Charge Review

Justanswer
#548698
Who are these people? Just looked at my bank account and have £30 gone from my account by JUSTANSWER but tbh don't even remember asking them a question on what ever about what ever and how the *** did they get my bank details because I'm really funny who I give them out to. I'm so pissed off and am gonna ring my bank tomorrow and try to get hold of these JUSTANSWER people
Comment
Show
This website was set up to act as a money mill. It has a business plan which very effectively generates revenue and as long as the "consumer" is willing to continue making repeated contacts, they will be billed. Just Answer does not reply to consumer complaints, except...
Read more
Anonymous
OldStabby

I asked a one-time question for a doc and paid for that answer, then I got a recurring payment. Stay away from these douche bags.

JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on the website. It sounds like you may be replying to the notification emails that you're receiving or that you may be respo...

After leaving the $5 good faith deposit I explained my issues (car not starting) and received a quick response telling me what he would try. Didn't explain how to do the test. Within 5 minutes they took an additional $43. So he gave his opinion and that entitled them...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thanks for contacting JustAnswer.I'm sorry for the frustration that you experienced about the good faith deposit. An initial $5 deposit is required at the time the quest...

1.0
Menomonie, Wisconsin
I didn't like
  • Being ripped off
#943001

I just paid my $5 deposit but never got an answer. I want my money back. My oder number is 16718413537. I trusted JustAnswer. After I waited about 30 minutes another person asked me what my problem was. I told her twice and also gave her my Order Number. She said...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello Paulette,Thank you for getting in touch with us about this recent Experience. We're sorry to hear that the Expert that you spoke with was unable to assist you.In looking...

#933225
Yesterday I logged in for the first time and asked my question. I was astonished to see that you seem to be UK based. I deliberately put South Africa in the title of my search. I was asked to pay R260 which I did. I was asked for my details but your site would not...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello Dee,Thank you for getting in touch with us about this issue, we apologize for any frustration. It does look like the email address that you provided in the review above ...

Justanswer - Stealing from me this service..!
There must be someone that can help people like me STOP PEOPLE LIKE JUSTANWER!!! From helping themselves to money that does NOT belong to them THEY ARE TAKING MONEY THAT THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TOO, I HAVE NOT GIVEN CONSENT TO THEM! I HAVE NOT FILLED IN A CONSENT...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I asked 1 question ages ago to this Just answer mob and they did not even answer it and I was charged $71.07 for nothing.Now I find they have taken 3 x $90.64 payments since t...

JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. I’m Adam and I work for JA. It seems like you may have opted into the membership program. I have sent you a private message...

I didn't like
  • How they still go into your account and take mone
#912134
The first time I was trying to get information about an old Japanese print or painting and I was referred to an "expert" in Japanese art who could not identify ANY of the symbols and NO IDEA whatsoever about the picture. I was charged for this "service" anyway and had...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent experience on the site, we apologize for any confusion. In looking into your account we can see that you appear to hav...

2.5
I didn't like
  • Not getting any answer and being charged
#908741
One of the HVAC units at my home failed overnight and, when I attempted to contact the manufacturer for assistance, I was steered to this website and so I contacted them. Big mistake in hindsight. They were fairly transparent about the costs involved and--so far at...
Read more
JAreply
JAreply
Justanswer Verified Representative

Hello,I’m Adam and I work for JA. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive the assistance that you were looking for when you visited our website. We do have a 100% satisfacti...

2.6
Sloan, Nevada
#908721